I was assigned a 30-second commercial for my video production class several weeks ago, but I finally got around to filming it last week and I finished editing on Avid earlier today.  It’s an ad for Wal-Mart Supercenters.  It’s just me doing various things that a bored person might do, with the last shot of me diving face first into my couch and then just laying there for a few seconds.  Then the screen goes white and the the text says “Bored?”  The text then changes to “Wal-Mart Supercenters are Open 24 Hours.”  Then it goes to a Wal-Mart logo, the “Always” slogan, and the web address.  Nothing great or fancy, but kind of funny (at least the people who saw it while I was editing said so) and at least I got it done.

Oh yeah.  The music the whole time is the last thirty seconds of Randy Newman’s Maybe I’m Doing It Wrong.

Yesterday I went to Technisonic Studios on a field trip.  It seems like a very interesting place to work, and I’m going to seriously consider it for my internship.  I would love to work with those audio and video guys there.  I don’t really have to worry about an internship until the summer, so there is no rush for anything right now.  School is enough.

