School has started and it doesn’t seem as bad as I thought it would be so far.  My Media Critical Theory has no papers, but a lot of reading.  I’m going to have to write an episode for a TV show in my Advanced Broadcast Writing class.  I’m still not sure what show I’m going to pick, and I have a feeling that will be the most challenging part of this semester, besides trying to come up with funny ideas for The Wake Up Show on 89.9.

I’m currently listening to Howard Stern’s first broadcast on Sirius, which was yesterday.  I have obtained a copy of the show.  Besides the first 15 minutes of technical glitches, it is a quality show, and it is nice to see that they have recognized that they can’t simply curse all the time and have a show.  They don’t curse as much as you would think and the content is great.

