We got a lot done for The Wake Up Show today. Dennis and I showed up around 11:30am and met Chris to work on some ideas for the show. We recorded another Law & Order: Mall Enforcement Unit, and then I wrote and recorded a few promos for Last Call with Carson Daly, American Idol, and The Biggest Loser. None of them are very flattering toward the show, though they are spoken with great enthusiasm in one of my several different “announcer” styles.

The last thing I recorded were several imaging voice overs for the show with the phone number to call in. Then we sat around for about another hour and discussed the direction of the show and how to keep it fresh day after day. With the passion these guys have for radio there is no way they won’t be successful when the time comes to strike out and find a real job.

I believe this is going to be a great experience, plus I’ll end up with all kinds of work for a demo tape when it’s all said and done.

