I received my federal income tax return check in the mail today. A whopping $286. So what did I do? I decided to make some purchases for my home studio. I bought three Mogami 2534 cables with Neutrik XX gold XLR connectors through eBay Stores. A 15-footer and two 5-footers for $70. I needed to upgrade to some nice cables so my V/O recordings will sound better. After all, your equipment is only as good as your cables.

SKB Roto-Molded XRACK3 Shallow RackAnd since I've been needing a rack for my Aphex 204 Aural Exciter and Symetrix 528E Voice Processor, I went with an SKB Roto-Molded XRACK3 Shallow Rack and a Furman M-8 Power Conditioner to put in the rack along with the other two. Both pieces of equipment came from Musician's Friend. That site has received quite a bit of business from me over the past two years, and I'm not even a musician.

