I got an e-mail back from the production internship coordinator at Emmis-St. Louis today.  Emmis has three production interns for all four St. Louis stations (KSHE, KHITS, The Point, and 97.1 Talk) at any given time, and one of them is leaving in mid-July.  I'll be his replacement.  I'm going to the Emmis offices and studios (The Powerhouse) at Union Station on July 6th, where I'll be shown the facilities and fill out some paperwork, including a background check.

I'm supposed to get in 225 hours over 15 weeks, according to the internship requirements at SIUE.  That's 15 hours a week.  Of course, if I hope to make any kind of an impression, I'll be working more.  Luckily I have a job that will work around my schedule and I can basically make my own hours.

Now I'll go back to ridding my computer of some nasty spyware that is slowing down my Internet connection.  Spybot and Spyblaster are both missing it, so I have to go about this manually.  Dammit.

