I got to do a voiceover for another spot today at Emmis.  A :10 spot for MetLife.  I got it in one take, because I’m already a pro at this stuff.  Not really.  I did get it in one take, but that’s probably because I was lucky.  Drew asked me to do the voiceover right before I left for the day, and I agreed.

I don’t know when the spot will play or which stations it will play on, but I’ll provide a link to the spot on this blog whenever I get a copy of it, which will probably be on Friday.

I watched “V for Vendetta” last night.  That was an excellent film, and I recommend everybody rent it (or download it) as soon as they can.  Now I’d like to read the comic book series it was based on.  If you’re not a fan of comic book movies, don’t let that deter you from this one.  It’s not what you’re thinking.  I can recommend this as a non-comic book film.  It’s a politically-charged film set in England, in a near-future where the people allowed their rights to slowly be taken from them until they found themselves living in a world with curfew laws, a media that says whatever lies the government tells them, and government surveillance of the people reminiscent of George Orwell’s “1984.”

“Remember, remember, the fifth of November.”

